Appeal to ego

All day ragin
About selfish cliques
The fronting egos
Of boys and their clubs

A cloak of support
The condition: a slip
“Money + me = time for you”

Forced to concede
A hard hearted game
There can be no play
Where someone will lose

Born to nurture
To me, a bottom line
Means the diaper’s too tight
And someone’s too busy to notice

Promoting the feminine
In a masculine world
Means education
Appealing to ego

It saddens me to think
No, to KNOW
That to grow my dream
I have to grow balls

2 thoughts on “Appeal to ego

Leave a Reply

