Oh the relief

The relief of not trying to be special

not hoping to stand out

among the inspired

who have their shit together

 

the expectation of delivery

of inspiration

to stand there n front of the adoring

that they should be impressed by my ideas

by what i have to say

and all the while i don’t believe a word inside me

 

because that’s not my experience

my reality has never been one of leadership and logic

or rational intelligence

 

Never once in my life have I been proud of myself

Confident and worthy

Never have I known better than you

Although I probably know more

 

But knowing is for arseholes

Doing is for heroes

and i want to be a hero

only I never do a fucking thing

Leave a Reply

